North Eastern Regional Institute of Science & Technology



Deemed to be University

(Under Ministry of Education, Govt. of India)
Nirjuli:: Arunachal Pradesh :: 791109

No. HMC/Anti-ragging Cell/09/2012(part)

Date: 29th July,2024

Office Order

In the interest of the institute, Director, NERIST is pleased to appoint the following Anti-Ragging Committee of the institute for the year 2024-2025 consists of the following faculty members/officers /Civil Administration

/	police administrations/NGOs/Local N	/ledia/students/parer	nt.	Mahila	
SI.	Name(s)	Designation	Position of	Mobile no.	Email Id
no			Committee	9436295177	disastano
1	Prof. Narendranath S	Director,NERIST	Chairman		director@nerist.ac.in
2	Prof. P.R Gajurel, Professor (FO)	Dean(SA) & Nodal officer, Anti-ragging cell	Member	8787584190	prg@nerist.ac.in
3	Prof. Radak Blange, Associate Professor (EE)	Chairman(HMC) cum	Member	7085576590	rb@nerist.ac.in
		Chief warden(Hostel)			chairmanhmc@nerist.ac.in
4	Prof. Aditi Bhadra, Professor(AE)	HoD, Agricultural Engg.	Member	8974058283	ad@nerist.ac.in
5	Prof. Raju Borthakur, Professor(HSS)	HoD, Humanity & social science	member	8257030650	raju@nerist.ac.in
6	Prof.Radak Blange, Associate Professor(EE)	HoD, Electrical Engg	Member	7085576590	rb@nerist.ac.in
7	Prof.Dipika Devi Associate Professor(CE)	HoD, Civil Engg	Member		dd@nerist.ac.in
8	Dr.Satyajyoti Borah, Associate Professor(CSE)	HoD, Computer Science & Engg.	Member	9436230502	Sib@nerist.ac.in
9	Dr.T.Sharan Professor,(ECE)	HoD, Electronic &	Member	7085398792	ts@nerist.ac.in
10	Prof.S.Samanta, Professor(ME)	Communications Engg.	Member	8670940764	ssa@nerist.ac.in
11	Dr.Sandeep Singh, Professor (ME)	HoD, Mechanical Engg.	Member	8258054110	
11	or.sandeep singn, Professor (ME)	In charge NSS	Member	8238034110	sandeep@nerist.ac.in
12	Prof.Avdesh Kumar, Professor (FO)	HoD, Forestry	Member	9436055347	ms@nerist.ac.in,
13	Prof.Mukesh Upadhay, Associate Professor (PH)	HoD, Physics	Member	7017718821	tk@nerist.ac.in
14	Prof.P.K Tripathy, Professor (CH)	HoD, Chemistry	Member	9436054750	pkt@nerist.ac.in
15	Prof.M.M Dixit,Professor(MA)	HoD, Mathematics	Member	8837265796	mmd@nerist.ac.in
16	Dr.Bijayalaxmi Sarma, Asst Professor (CMS)	HoD,CMS	Member	8787697513	geetsarma@gmail.com
17	Deputy Commissioner, ICR, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh	Representatives from civil administration	Member	9436041997	dcitanagar@gmail.com
18	Superintendent of Police, ICR Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh	Representatives from Police administration	Member	0360-2211283 9436040006	spcap@arunpol.nic.in
19	Mr. Amar Sangno, President, APUWJ	Representatives from	Member	9436675445/	amarsango@gmail.com
	-	local media		9383183393	aniar sangows man.com
20	Mr.Taluk Nampe	NGO involves in youth activities	Member	8798742194	taluknampe1977@mail.co
21	Dr. Mukesh Upadhyay, Associate Professor (PH)	In charge NCC for boys	Member	7017718821	mu@merist.ac.in
22	Dr.Meera Yadav,Asst Professor(CH)	In charge NCC for Girls	Member	8794479632	my@nerist.ac.in
23	Mr.Ashok Sonam	Parent,s representative	Member		
24	Mr.Joseph Venia, President, SUN	Seniors student's	Member	8732840585	Ashok123tajo@gmail.com josephvenia332@gmail.co
		representative(UG)	cilibel	9612666238	
25	Mr. Kana Tagru	Seniors student's representative(PG)	Member	8131902529	m Nanutangru27@gmail.com
26	Mr. Dinken Paksok	Senior research scholar's representative	Member	8974636867	dinkenpaksok@gmail.com
27	Mr. Lod Navin	fresher's representative (boys)	Member	9856103949	lodhinda1965@gmail.com
28	Ms Chuana Chidil K Sangma	fresher's representative (girls)	Member	9366162770	chempietsangma@gmail.co
				1	m

Sd/-Director, NERIST

Copy

1.Persons/officals concerned for information please.

2. Dean(SA) for information please

3. Registrar cell, NERIST for information please

4. Director cell, NERIST for information please.

(RADAK BI

Chairman, Hostel Management Council, NERIST