पूर्वोत्तर क्षेत्रीय विज्ञान एवं प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान
North Eastern Regional Institute of Science and Technology
Deemed university under MHRD, Govt.of India
Nirjuli - 791109, Arunachal Pradesh
Skip to main content


Faculty and officers’ club creates the perfect setting for members and their family to explore, bond, laugh, feast and make memories that will last forever. The core motive of the club is bonding with togetherness. Club members belong to various religions and castes. This provides a platform for all members to remain bonded.

Most of the officers and faculty members are the part of the club. The members elect its President, Vice–President, General Secretary and other executive member for a period of one year.

Service Provided:

The various events organized by club throughout the year are:
    1. Painting Competition
    2. Calligraphy
    3. Extempore
    4. Debate
    5. Games and Sport
    6. New year celebration


officer Name: Dr Binay Singh
Designation: Professor
Qualification: PhD
Phone(EPBX/Office): 2257401 - 410 extn. 6113 (Off)
Email: bs@nerist.ac.in


officer Name: Dr Awadhesh Kumar
Designation: Associate Professor
Qualification: PhD
Phone(EPBX/Office): 2257401 - 410 extn. 6250 (Off)
Email: adk@nerist.ac.in


officer Name: Akhilesh Sharma
Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: M. Tech.
Phone(EPBX/Office): 2257401 - 410 extn. 6150 (Off)
Email: as@nerist.ac.in

Joint Secretary

officer Name: Arun Kumar Choudhary
Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: M.Tech.
Phone(EPBX/Office): 0360-2257401 EXTN 6103 (OFF.)
Email: akc@nerist.ac.in